Art Complex Museum
Calendar - 2017



Gallery Talks

Thursdays, 10:30 AM, coffee; 11:00 AM, talk

March 16, Meet the Artists from the DAA Winter Juried Show

April 13, J Michael Sullivan, photographer, A Magical Narrative

May 25, Pat Keck, sculptor, Wood as Muse

June 8, Lisa Houk and Amy McGregor Radin, Painted Shapes: Contemporary White Line Woodcuts, 2:00 pm (note time change)

Saturday, June 24 Amy Archamabult, Wood as Muse 2:00 PM

Saturday, July 15, Mike Wright, Wood as Muse 1:30 PM (with workshop to follow)

September 28, Elizabeth Michelman, Guest Curator, Close to Home

November 16, JoAnn Rothschild and Diane Novetsky

Sunday, November 19, Close to Home, Panel Discussion, 2PM


Workshops

One Evening Clay Workshops for Adults, February 7, October 17, 7:00 – 9:00 pm, $40

Kids Try It One Day Clay Workshops, Saturday, March 18; Wednesday, April 19; Saturday, June 3; Saturday, October 21; Saturday, December 2, 9:30 am – 11:30 am $35 (includes materials and snack)

Collographs and Relief Prints with Holly Berry, Saturday and Sunday, March 25 and 26, 10:00 am – 3:00 pm, $175

White Line Prints with Lisa Houk and Amy McGregor Radin, Saturday, June 10, 10:00 am – 3:00 pm, $90 plus $15 materials fee

Fairy House Family Workshop, Saturday, September 16, 10:00 am – 12:30 pm, (to display in the Alden Studio Gallery) Free

Bookbinding and Artists Books with Roya Amigh, Saturday, September 23, 10:00 am – 3:00 pm, $200 (includes materials)


Click here to contact Sally Dean-Mello to register for classes and workshops

Alden Studio Gallery Exhibition Schedule

Prints by Alden Studio Print Lab, Holly Berry and friends Sunday, May 21, Opening Reception 1:30 – 3:30 pm, Exhibition continues Wednesday through Sunday, May 24 – 28, 1:00 - 4:00 pm

At Home in the Woods, A community installation exhibit for kids and families celebrating the forest and its creatures. Sunday, September 17, Opening Reception 1:30 pm – 3:30 pm, Exhibition continues Wednesday through Sunday, September 19 – 23, 1:00 – 4:00 pm


Ongoing

Oil Painting with Laura Tryon Jennings,
for all levels, Wednesdays, 9:00 AM-12:00 PM*

Explore the basics of oil painting, the foundations of color theory, color mixing, composition, and critique. Themes are discussed and suggested whether deciding on painting a landscape, still-life, or portrait. All supplies will be provided. Feel free to bring your own supplies if you prefer.

Yoga

Wednesdays, 11:30 AM-12:30 PM with Marnie Bacon*

*Pre-registration and/or fee required

Print Lab, with Kyle Turner and Sally Dean Mello, dates to be announced



Art Complex Home


The Art Complex Museum / 189 Alden Street / Box 2814 / Duxbury, MA 02331